Municipal Law

Municipal Law relates to the services, facilities, safety and infrastructure in a certain locality that are provided by that area’s government or council authority.

In Canada we have three governmental levels: provincial and municipal. In accordance with Section 92 of the 1867 Canadian Constitution Act "In each Province the Legislature may exclusively make Laws in relation to... Municipal Institutions in the Province."

Currently there are approximately 3,700 municipal governments throughout the country.

If you have any concerns or queries regarding any aspects of Municipal Law please don’t hesitate to contact the team at RZCD.

Lawyers at RZCD who practice Municipal Law:

Need help? Contact us.